General Terms and Conditions for the freshCARD, a Marché Restaurants Switzerland AG offer

All rights relating to the freshCARD apply exclusively to Marché Restaurants Switzerland AG, Industriestrasse 28, 8305 Dietlikon (hereinafter referred to as “MRS”).

By registering your freshCARD, you agree to be bound by the following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) as well as the data protection regulations that form an integral part of the present GTC.

1. Participation in the freshCARD program
You may use the freshCARD without registration if you choose. However, you must register in order to participate in the freshCARD program and thus benefit from many additional advantages. Registration is possible for persons over 16 years of age. Minors must obtain the consent of a legal guardian. The following data are required for successful registration: last name, first name, address, e-mail address, cell phone number, freshCARD number including security code and marketing settings. After registering, you will be sent an e-mail to the e-mail address you provided that contains a link to activate your account. You will only benefit from the following advantages after successful activation.

You shall be responsible for keeping your information current and notifying us of any changes immediately. You bear the risk of any legal ramifications arising from incorrect or incomplete information.

2. Validity and fees

The freshCARD is issued by MRS. The freshCARD is valid at the following locations in Switzerland: Marché®, Cindy’s, Mövenpick Café, Zopf & Zöpfli and Zigolini Café (hereinafter referred to as “participating locations/MRS”).
The participating locations reserve the right not to accept a freshCARD or to restrict the use in any other way if there is a reason to suspect fraudulent or illegal use or use that violates these Conditions.

MRS does not charge any fees for the issuance, activation, use or reloading of your freshCARD. All points are valid for 36 months once they have been earned.

3. Reloading the freshCARD
You can reload your freshCARD up to a maximum of CHF 2000.– with a credit card, a debit card (EC/Maestro) or cash at the check-out register of a participating location. However, the freshCARD can also be picked up without loading money onto it. When loading more than CHF 100.– MRS will credit you an additional 5 % of the amount as a bonus. The freshCARD is an accepted form of payment at all participating locations. It is not a credit card or a savings account. Any money you load onto your freshCARD is only an advance payment for goods and services provided by the participating locations. You will not receive any interest or other income based on the balance.

4. Collecting points

After registering your freshCARD, you can collect either Coffee Points or Fresh Points (hereinafter referred to as “Points”) with every purchase. In order to be credited Points, you must present your freshCARD before making a payment at check-out. Please note that we cannot credit Points after payment has been made. No Points are credited when purchasing shop and impulse items, alcoholic beverages or tobacco products, when loading the freshCARD or when purchasing Marché® catering services. When redeeming vouchers and discounts, these will be subtracted from the purchase value first and it will then be calculated whether the remaining value meets the Fresh Points conditions. Coffee Points are only calculated minus vouchers, but are independent of discounts. Clean Toilet vouchers are an exception to this. These vouchers are considered credit and therefore have no influence on the receipt of points. Only Fresh Points are credited for package deals and all-you-can-eat offers.

Fresh Points and Coffee Points cannot be combined in a single purchase. For example, if you purchase food for CHF 10.– and a coffee for CHF 5.–, you will only receive one Coffee Point but no Fresh Point. Points shall not be paid in cash and are non-transferrable.

4.1 Coffee Points
When you present a valid and registered freshCARD upon purchasing a coffee or hot drink at a participating location, one Coffee Point will be credited to your account. Once you have collected 10 Coffee Points, you will receive the next hot drink free of charge. You decide when you want to redeem your Coffee Points.

4.2 Fresh Points
For every CHF 15.– you spend (excluding hot drinks and excluded merchandise) with your valid and registered freshCARD, you will be credited a Fresh Point. If you make a purchase in an amount between CHF 30.– and CHF 44.95 (excluding hot drinks, shop and impulse items, alcoholic beverages and tobacco products), you will be credited 2 Fresh Points upon checking out. Once you have collected 10 Fresh Points, you will receive a discount of CHF 15.– on your next purchase of CHF 15.– or more (excluding hot drinks and excluded merchandise). To redeem your discount, you must present your freshCARD during your next purchase. You decide if and when you want to redeem your Fresh Points.

5. Cancellation
You may cancel your participation in the freshCARD program at any time in writing. Before submitting your cancellation, you must redeem any collected points as well as use any remaining balance. Otherwise, they will expire without compensation. Collected points and any remaining balance cannot be paid out or transferred.

MRS is entitled to terminate the program with three months’ notice at the end of each month or to restrict existing rights and privileges. We will send information about the termination of the program in writing to your last known address (by mail or e-mail). Any balance on your card upon termination of the program by MRS will be refunded after the notice period. If you fail to request a refund from MRS within six months after the notice of termination, the balance will be forfeited without compensation. No further claims against MRS will arise from the termination of the program. Furthermore, MRS reserves the right to terminate your account without notice, should there be reason to suspect that you have violated these Conditions or have used your account illegally, without authorization or otherwise unlawfully.

6. Loss of card and liability
Only cards that have been registered at freshcard.ch can be blocked. Gift cards cannot be blocked. MRS assumes no liability for the credit balance on the card and will not issue reimbursements.

You have the option to block a registered card in the login area on freshcard.ch if you suspect that you have lost it. You may also communicate the loss of a card to customer service via e-mail or the contact form on freshcard.ch. If you have lost your card, you can decide whether you want a new card (data and balance can be transferred to a new card).  If you do not want a new freshCARD, you may let your account lapse or cancel your participation in the program.

Please make an effort to safely store the freshCARD. Loss or theft shall be reported to MRS immediately. Until the card has been blocked, there is a risk that unauthorized third parties may use any points or balance on your freshCARD. MRS shall not assume any liability for direct or indirect damage resulting from the loss or theft and/or misuse of the freshCARD. MRS will not refund any freshCARD balance or Points that have been used by an unauthorized third party.

7. Applicable law
The General Terms and Conditions are exclusively subject to Swiss law, with the exclusion of conflict of law rules of private law.

8. Changes to the General Terms and Conditions
MRS reserves the right to amend or supplement the Conditions at any time. All changes shall be published online at www.freshcard.ch/GTC. In the event of comprehensive changes, you will be informed via the e-mail address provided at registration. If you decide not to accept the future General Terms and Conditions after you have been notified of them, you must cancel your participation in the program.


Dietlikon, March 2017

Conditions générales applicables à la freshCARD, une offre de Marché Restaurants Suisse SA

Tous les droits liés à la freshCARD s’appliquent exclusivement à l’égard de Marché Restaurants Suisse SA, Industriestrasse 28, 8305 Dietlikon (ci-après «MRS»).

En enregistrant votre freshCARD, vous acceptez les Conditions générales (CG) ci-après ainsi que les règles de protection des données qui font partie intégrante des présentes CG.

1. Participation au programme freshCARD
Vous pouvez utiliser la freshCARD sans l’enregistrer. Cependant, afin de pouvoir participer au programme freshCARD et profiter ainsi de nombreux avantages supplémentaires, vous devez vous inscrire. Toute personne de plus de 16 ans peut s’inscrire. Les mineurs doivent obtenir l’autorisation de leur représentant légal. Afin que votre inscription aboutisse, vous devez entrer les données suivantes: nom, prénom, adresse, adresse électronique, numéro de téléphone portable et numéro de la freshCARD, y compris code de sécurité et paramètres de marketing. Une fois que vous avez terminé l’inscription, vous recevez à l’adresse indiquée un e-mail contenant un lien vous permettant d’activer le compte. C’est seulement après avoir réussi l’activation que vous profitez des avantages suivants.

Vous êtes tenu de maintenir vos informations à jour et de signaler immédiatement tout changement éventuel. Tout préjudice juridique résultant du fait que vous ayez fourni des informations fausses ou incomplètes sera à votre charge exclusive.

2. Validité et frais

La freshCARD est émise par MRS. La freshCARD est valable dans les établissements suivants en Suisse: Marché®, Cindy’s, Mövenpick Café, Zopf & Zöpfli et Zigolini Café (ci-après «établissements participants / MRS»).
Les établissements participants se réservent le droit de ne pas accepter une freshCARD ou de limiter son utilisation d’une autre manière lorsqu’il y a suspicion d’utilisation frauduleuse, illégale ou contraire aux présentes dispositions.

MRS ne prélève pas de frais pour l’émission, l’activation, l’utilisation ou le chargement de votre freshCARD. Les points sont valables 36 mois après avoir été portés au crédit de votre compte.

3. Chargement de la freshCARD
Vous pouvez charger votre freshCARD jusqu’à un montant maximal de CHF 2000.− aux caisses des établissements participants au moyen d’une carte de crédit, d’une carte EC ou contre des espèces, mais vous pouvez aussi accepter la freshCARD sans la charger. Pour tout chargement supérieur à CHF 100.−, MRS vous fait cadeau d’un bonus supplémentaire de 5 % sur le montant choisi. La freshCARD est acceptée comme moyen de paiement dans tous les établissements participants. Elle n’est ni une carte de crédit ni un compte d’épargne. La valeur monétaire que vous chargez sur votre freshCARD constitue uniquement une avance permettant de payer des produits et des services dans les établissements participants. Vous ne bénéficiez pas d’intérêts ni d’autres revenus sur votre avoir.

4. Collecter des points
Après avoir enregistré votre freshCARD, vous pouvez collecter soit des Coffee Points, soit des Fresh Points (regroupés ci-après sous la dénomination commune de «points») lors de vos achats. Afin que votre compte puisse être crédité de points, vous devez présenter votre freshCARD à la caisse avant le paiement. Veuillez noter qu’une fois le paiement effectué, nous ne pouvons plus vous créditer de points. Aucun point n’est crédité lors de l’achat de produits de la boutique ou présentés à la caisse, d’alcools et de tabacs, de prestations de Catering Marché® ou lors du chargement de la freshCARD. Lors de l’utilisation de bons d’achat ou de réductions, c’est le montant de consommation après déduction de ceux-ci qui est pris en compte pour calculer si les conditions d’octroi de Fresh Points sont remplies. Les Coffee Points sont attribués en fonction du montant après déduction des bons d’achat, mais ne tiennent pas compte des réductions. Le bon Clean Toilets constitue une exception. Il n’est pas considéré comme un bon d’achat mais comme un avoir et n’a donc aucune incidence sur l’obtention de points. Seuls les Fresh Points sont accordés pour les packages et les offres à discrétion.

Les Fresh Points et les Coffee Points ne peuvent pas être cumulés entre eux. Si, par exemple, vous consommez un repas pour CHF 10.– et un café pour CHF 5.–, vous ne recevez qu’un Coffee Point et pas de Fresh Point. Les points ne peuvent pas être échangés contre des espèces et ne sont pas transférables.

4.1 Coffee Points
Pour chaque café ou chaque boisson chaude pour lesquels vous présentez une freshCARD valide et enregistrée à la caisse d’un établissement participant, votre compte est crédité d’un Coffee Point. Dès que vous avez cumulé 10 Coffee Points, vous recevez gratuitement une boisson chaude au choix. C’est vous qui décidez si et quand vous voulez utiliser vos Coffee Points.

4.2 Fresh Points
Pour chaque consommation (hors boissons chaudes et déduction faite des groupes de produits exclus) de CHF 15.–, vous recevez un Fresh Point si vous présentez votre freshCARD valide et enregistrée. Si, par exemple, vous consommez pour une valeur entre CHF 30.– et CHF 44.95 (hors boissons chaudes, produits de la boutique ou présentés à la caisse, alcools et tabacs), votre compte est crédité de 2 Fresh Points lorsque vous passez à la caisse. Pour 10 Fresh Points, vous bénéficiez d’un rabais de CHF 15.– sur votre prochaine consommation à partir de CHF 15.– (hors boissons chaudes et déduction faite des groupes de produits exclus). Afin d’en profiter, vous devez présenter votre freshCARD lors de votre prochain achat. C’est vous qui décidez si et quand vous voulez utiliser vos Fresh Points.

5. Résiliation
Vous pouvez à tout moment résilier par écrit votre participation au programme freshCARD. Avant de déclarer votre sortie du programme, vous devez utiliser l’ensemble des points cumulés ainsi que le solde restant, faute de quoi ils seront perdus sans compensation. Les points cumulés et le solde restant ne peuvent pas être échangés contre des espèces et ne sont pas transférables.

MRS a le droit de mettre fin au programme ou de limiter les droits et privilèges existants moyennant un préavis de trois mois pour la fin d’un mois. En cas de résiliation du programme, nous vous informerons par écrit à votre dernière adresse connue (par courrier postal ou électronique). En cas de résiliation par MRS, l’éventuel solde restant sur votre carte vous sera remboursé à l’expiration du délai de préavis. Si vous omettez de nous contacter en vue du remboursement du solde dans les six mois après avoir reçu l’information sur la résiliation par MRS, votre avoir sera perdu sans compensation. La résiliation du programme ne donne lieu à aucun autre droit vis-à-vis de MRS. En outre, MRS se réserve le droit de résilier votre compte sans préavis si vous êtes suspecté d’avoir enfreint les présentes dispositions ou d’avoir utilisé votre compte par usurpation d’identité, sans autorisation ou de toute autre manière illégale.

6. Perte de la carte et responsabilité
Seules les cartes enregistrées sur freshcard.ch peuvent être bloquées. Il n’est pas possible de bloquer les cartes de bon d’achat. MRS décline toute responsabilité pour l’avoir disponible sur la carte et ne peut pas non plus le remplacer.

Si vous pensez avoir perdu la carte, vous avez la possibilité de la bloquer en vous rendant dans l’espace de connexion sur le site freshcard.ch. Il est également possible d’informer le Customer Service de la perte de la carte, soit en lui écrivant un e-mail, soit en utilisant le formulaire de contact sur le site freshcard.ch. En cas de perte, vous pouvez demander une nouvelle carte (les données et les avoirs peuvent être transférés sur une nouvelle carte). Si vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de nouvelle freshCARD, vous pouvez laisser périmer votre compte ou vous désinscrire du programme.

Vous êtes tenu de conserver la freshCARD en lieu sûr. Les pertes ou vols de la carte doivent être immédiatement signalés à MRS. Jusqu’au blocage de la carte, vous courez le risque que des tiers non autorisés débitent les points et les avoirs de votre freshCARD. MRS décline toute responsabilité pour des dommages directs ou indirects résultant de la perte ou du vol de la freshCARD et/ou de son utilisation abusive. En particulier, MRS ne remplace pas les avoirs ou les points qui ont été indûment débités d’une freshCARD par des tiers non autorisés.

7. Droit applicable
Les présentes Conditions générales sont exclusivement régies par le droit suisse, à l’exclusion des dispositions du droit privé régissant les conflits de lois.

8. Modification des Conditions générales
MRS se réserve le droit de modifier ou de compléter les présentes conditions à tout moment. Toute modification sera publiée en ligne sur http://www.freshcard.ch/CG. En cas de changements importants, vous serez informé à l’adresse e-mail indiquée lors de votre inscription. Si, à ce moment-là, vous ne souhaitez pas accepter les nouvelles Conditions générales, vous devrez déclarer votre sortie du programme.


Dietlikon, mars 2017