Data protection regulations

By using the website www.freshcard.ch, including all domains belonging to the website as well as mobile versions and applications (hereinafter referred to as "website") made available by Marché Restaurants Schweiz AG (hereinafter referred to as "MRS"), you consent to the processing of your data in accordance with these data protection regulations and accept this privacy policy.

1. Data collected on registration
1.1 Collection and use of personal data
When you register for and take part in the freshCARD programme, a customer profile is created containing information about you. This information consists of contact data and shopping data. The contact data consists of the information you gave when you registered such as your name, address, telephone number and e-mail address. The shopping data includes information on shopping times and locations, product data, services used and usage of discounts related to your freshCARD. Your customer profile data may also be supplemented with data from other sources within the Coop Group.

By registering your freshCARD you consent to MRS and the associated schemes processing your data in order to manage the freshCARD programme. You also consent to the associated schemes using your data to send you advertising and personalized offers (newsletters), prepare vouchers and points, process your shopping order, communicate with you regarding relevant account settings, purchases, etc. You agree to us sending you newsletters by e-mail, SMS or post if you have consented to receiving such information.

1.2 Disclosure of data
Your personal data may be disclosed to other companies in the Coop Group for advertising purposes. These companies are permitted to process these data for their own marketing purposes.
Your personal data may also be disclosed to third parties (service providers) which process data on behalf of MRS. This may involve transferring the data abroad. We will ensure that your data are only transferred to countries which have equivalent data protection regulations to Switzerland. Third-party service providers are only permitted to use the data for the purposes which have been contractually agreed and are not permitted to use these data for their own purposes or transfer them to other third parties.
Your data may also be disclosed to comply with legal obligations, for example in connection with an official investigation.

1.3 Right to access and amend personal data
The Swiss data protection act (Datenschutzgesetz) gives you the right to find out without charge which of your personal data, if any, have been stored in relation to your freshCARD. To obtain a copy of this information, please contact Customer Service by e-mail or by mail to Marché Restaurants Switzerland AG, Customer Service, Industriestrasse 28, 8305 Dietlikon, Switzerland, enclosing a copy of an official identification document. If the data are incorrect, you have the right to request us to amend them.

You also have the right to ask us at any time not to use your data for marketing or advertising purposes from that point onward. You can either make this clear when you register for your freshCARD account, make the relevant changes yourself in your online profile, or follow the instructions at the end of an advertising e-mail on how to unsubscribe from marketing and advertising communications. Alternatively, you can contact us by e-mail to tell us that you no longer wish to receive advertising communications in connection with the freshCARD programme. 

1.4 Retention/deletion of your data
MRS will retain your data for as long as is required according to current legislation. We will delete your data when they are no longer needed and at the latest when the legally prescribed period of retention has ended. If you wish your data to be deleted before this time, you must leave the freshCARD programme. In this case we will do all we can to implement your request for data deletion as quickly as possible. Please note that due to business or legislative reasons we will still need to retain certain data for the legally prescribed period of retention.

2. Data collected during website usage
2.1 Browser data
When the website is accessed, the web server can store non-personal usage data. These data are log files containing information on your IP address, the last site you visited, the browser used, the date, the time and the information requested from our website. MRS uses these non-personal usage data for statistical purposes only. We ensure the usage data are not linked with personal data, therefore remaining anonymous. The data are deleted at the end of the evaluation period.

2.2 Use of cookies
MRS and third parties (e.g. Google Analytics) can utilize cookies on the website. A cookie is a short text file which contains information on the user that does not personally identify the user. They can be categorized as anonymous session cookies and permanent cookies. Anonymous session cookies allow user-friendly navigation of the website and improve its performance. When the browser window is closed, the session cookies are immediately deleted. MRS also uses permanent cookies which are saved on your computer or mobile device after your browser session has ended. The permanent cookies are used to remember user behaviour in order to provide a more personalized user experience the next time the user visits the website.

If you do not wish cookies to be stored on your computer or wish to delete existing cookies, you can switch off or delete cookies in your Internet browser. Please note, however, that this may limit the performance and functionality of the website.

3. Data security
MRS and service providers engaged by MRS to operate the freshCARD programme take appropriate technical and organizational precautions to protect your personal data from loss, destruction, falsification, manipulation and unauthorized access. Access by third parties to the full customer data will only be permitted on production of a power of attorney or as part of an official investigation.

4. Changes to these data protection regulations
MRS reserves the right to change or extend these data protection regulations at any time. All changes will be published here. Should extensive changes be made, you will be informed of this at the e-mail address you entered on registration. In the future, should you not wish to accept an updated version of these data protection regulations, you will need to leave the programme.

Dispositions en matière de protection des données

En utilisant le site Internet www.freshcard.ch, des domaines qui lui appartiennent ainsi que des versions pour appareils nomades et des applications (dénommés ci-après "site Internet") de Marché Restaurants Suisse SA (ci-après "MRS"), vous déclarez accepter le traitement de vos données conformément aux présentes dispositions.

1. Données collectées dans le cadre de l’inscription

1.1 Collecte et utilisation des données personnelles
L’inscription et la participation au programme freshCARD s’accompagnent de la création de votre profil client, constitué de vos coordonnées et des données relatives à vos achats. Par coordonnées, on entend les informations saisies lors de votre inscription: nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone et adresse e-mail. Par données relatives aux achats, on entend entre autres les informations sur le lieu et l’heure, les produits, prestations et avantages pour lesquels la freshCARD est utilisée. Ces données peuvent être complétées par d’autres données du groupe Coop.

En enregistrant votre freshCARD, vous acceptez que MRS et les formats participants exploitent vos données pour l’exécution du programme freshCARD. Vous acceptez également que les formats participants utilisent vos données pour vous envoyer des publicités et des offres personnalisées (par newsletter), vous faire profiter de bons et de points, analyser vos achats, communiquer avec vous en ce qui concerne les paramètres de votre compte, les achats, etc. Vous reconnaissez être informé que vous pouvez recevoir une newsletter par e-mail/SMS ou par la poste, dans la mesure où vous avez accepté que de telles informations vous soient envoyées.

1.2 Transmission des données
Les données personnelles peuvent être transmises à des fins publicitaires à des entreprises du groupe Coop, qui peuvent également les utiliser à des fins de marketing.
Par ailleurs, vos données personnelles peuvent être transmises à des tiers (prestataires de services), y compris à l’étranger, pour pouvoir être exploitées à la demande de MRS. Le transfert à l’étranger ne peut avoir lieu que dans un pays garantissant la même protection des données que la Suisse. Le prestataire ne peut exploiter les données que dans un cadre défini par contrat. Il ne peut ni les utiliser pour lui-même, ni les transférer à des tiers.
Vos données peuvent enfin être transmises pour satisfaire à des obligations légales, par exemple dans le cadre d’une enquête officielle.

1.3 Droit d’information et droit d’opposition
La loi sur la protection des données vous garantit gratuitement le droit de savoir si et quelles données personnelles vous concernant sont conservées dans le cadre du programme freshCARD. Pour obtenir ces informations, vous devez adresser une demande écrite accompagnée d’une copie officielle d’une pièce d’identité par e-mail au Customer Service ou par courrier à l’adresse Marché Restaurants Suisse SA, Customer Service, Industriestrasse 28, 8305 Dietlikon. Par le même moyen, vous pouvez également exiger la modification des données personnelles conservées.

Par ailleurs, vous avez à tout moment la possibilité de vous opposer à ce que vos données soient utilisées à des fins publicitaires et de marketing, sans effet rétroactif toutefois. Vous pouvez faire connaître ce choix soit directement lors de l’ouverture de votre compte freshCARD, soit ultérieurement en procédant vous-même à une modification de votre profil en ligne, soit en suivant l’indication relative à votre opposition à la fin d’un e-mail publicitaire. Vous pouvez par ailleurs nous faire savoir par e-mail que vous ne souhaitez plus recevoir d’envois publicitaires dans le cadre du programme freshCARD. 

1.4 Conservation et suppression de vos données
MRS conserve vos données aussi longtemps que nécessaire au respect des lois en vigueur. Elles sont supprimées dès lors qu’elles ne sont plus nécessaires et dans tous les cas à la fin du délai de conservation prescrit par la loi. Si vous souhaitez la suppression anticipée de vos données, vous devez quitter le programme freshCARD. Dans ce cas, nous nous efforcerons de répondre à votre demande dans les meilleurs délais. Veuillez noter que certaines données doivent cependant être conservées pour des raisons commerciales ou légales jusqu’à la fin du délai prévu par la loi.

2. Données récoltées lors de l’utilisation du site Internet
2.1 Données de navigation
Lors de l’utilisation du site Internet, le serveur Internet peut enregistrer des données d’utilisation non personnelles. Ces fichiers journaux donnent des informations sur votre adresse IP, les dernières pages vues, le navigateur utilisé, la date et l’heure des visites et les fichiers téléchargés. MRS n’utilise ces données qu’à des fins statistiques. Nous veillons à ce que les données d’utilisation ne soient pas liées aux données personnelles. Elles sont supprimées à l’issue de leur analyse.

2.2 Utilisation de cookies
MRS ou des tiers (p. ex. Google Analytics) peuvent utiliser des cookies sur le site Internet. Un cookie est un petit fichier texte contenant des informations sur l’utilisateur sans permettre de l’identifier. On distingue les cookies de session anonymes et les cookies permanents. Les premiers permettent une administration conviviale du site Internet et en optimisent les performances. En fermant la fenêtre du navigateur, ils sont immédiatement supprimés. Les seconds restent enregistrés sur votre ordinateur ou votre appareil nomade au-delà de la fin d’une session du navigateur et sont utilisés par MRS. Ils servent à comprendre le comportement de l’internaute afin de lui proposer une session personnalisée lors de sa prochaine connexion au site Internet.

Si vous ne souhaitez pas utiliser les cookies ou si vous voulez supprimer les cookies existants, vous pouvez les désactiver ou les supprimer dans les options de votre navigateur Internet. Il faut toutefois noter que dans ce cas, la performance du site Internet risque d’être altérée et son utilisation limitée.

3. Sécurité des données
MRS et les prestataires mandatés par elle pour exécuter le programme freshCARD prennent toutes les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires à la protection de vos données personnelles contre la perte, la destruction, la falsification, la manipulation ou l’accès par des personnes non autorisées. L’accès à l’ensemble des données n’est accordé à des tiers que sur présentation d’une procuration ou dans le cadre d’une enquête officielle.

4. Modification des présentes dispositions
MRS se réserve le droit de modifier ou de compléter à tout moment les présentes dispositions relatives à la protection des données. Toute modification est publiée ici. En cas de modifications importantes, vous serez informé par un message envoyé à l’adresse e-mail indiquée lors de votre inscription. Si vous êtes en désaccord avec les nouvelles dispositions en matière de protection des données, vous devez faire connaître votre décision de quitter le programme.